Important Links

Welcome to Palatina Ragdoll

We are a small family hobby Ragdoll breed of Rhineland-Palatinate and look forward to welcoming you on our website. With our motto, we wish you lots of fun : Enchanting cats for special people!

Being

Ragdolls are large, cozy cat, sociable and very social. Midst of it the motto of this beautiful breed could be. Enchant you will be by their foolish featuring handsome appearance and the unique nature. With its semi-long dense, silky soft fur and her beautiful blue eyes fascinates and attracts many into its spell. Once a Ragdoll - Ragdoll Always.

Care/Attitude

Ragdolls are very social animals and always want to be the middle of everything. An individual's attitude is not advisable.With its dense, soft fur these beautiful animals naturally want to be combed and groomed regularly.

Colors/Drawings

Ragdolls come in the colors Seal, Blue, Chocolate & Lilac. Drawings in: mitted, colorpoint & bicolor with and without lynx (tabby).

Origin

The genesis of the breed Ragdoll began in 1963 in the US with a wife named Ann Baker and a white cat named "Josephine". Visually, she resembled an angora cat. Josephine was mated to Birmese and Burmese cats. The kittens from these matings were the first Ragdoll's. They were totally relaxed, very tall and friendly and had half-length coat. Ann was so excited and intrigued by the descendants that you wanted to shape those special characters and expand the line. Their names were derived from their typical behavior, for example to lift the limbs while lifting. This behavior reminded Ann of a rag doll. The name for the wonderful breed and the birth of the Ragdoll.

Weight

The a Ragdoll cat weighs between 4.5 to 6.5 kg. With a male , however it can be maintained between 6.5 and 9.5 kg of .

Recommendation

We can help you put these animals only to the heart, because you are beautify your life for so many things.

Your are interested?

Then take directly contact us and make an appointment in our beautiful, rural location.

Actual News

Here you will find current information about our latest litters.

ByTanja Schwamb 15 Oct,2018

In love?

Hello Dear Ragdollfreunde and Ragdoll-interested, You too would like to get to know our adorable velvet paws. You plan to go through ´ s

ByTanja Schwamb 20 Apr,2018

click, inform & fall in love

For those who want to know more about Ragdolls I recommend this video :-)  https://youtu.be/IDg9BJSd2A Have fun looking!

Wichtige Links

Herzlich Willkommen bei Palatina Ragdoll

Wir sind eine kleine familiäre Ragdoll-Hobby-Zucht aus Rheinland-Pfalz und freuen uns Sie auf unserer Webseite begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit unserem Motto wünschen wir Ihnen nun viel Spaß: Bezaubernde Katzen für besondere Menschen!

Wesen

Ragdolls sind große, gemütliche Katzen, kontaktfreudig und sehr sozial. Mittendrin statt nur dabei könnte das Motto dieser schönen Rasse sein. Verzaubert wird man durch ihr unverkennliches Aussehen und dem einzigartigen Wesen. Mit ihrem halblangen dichten, seidig weichen Fell und ihren schönen blauen Augen fasziniert sie und zieht viele in Ihren Bann. Einmal eine Ragdoll - Immer Ragdoll.

Pflege/Haltung

Ragdolls sind sehr gesellige Tiere und wollen immer mitten im Geschehen sein. Eine Einzelhaltung ist nicht ratsam. Mit ihrem dichten, weichen Fell wollen diese wunderschönen Tiere natürlich auch regelmäßig gekämmt und gepflegt werden.

Farben/Zeichnungen

Ragdolls gibt es in den Farben Seal, Blue, Chocolate & Lilac.In den Zeichnungen: mitted, colourpoint & bicolour mit und ohne lynx (tabby)

Herkunft

Die Entstehung der Rasse Ragdoll begann 1963 in den USA mit einer Frau Namens Ann Baker und einer weissen Katze Namens "Josephine". Optisch glich sie einer Angorakatze. Josephine wurde mit birma- und burma-ähnlichen Katern verpaart. Die Kitten aus diesen Verpaarungen waren die ersten Ragdoll´s. Sie waren total entspannt, sehr groß und freundlich und hatten halblanges Fell. Ann war so begeistert und fasziniert von den Nachkömmlingen, dass Sie diese besonderen Charaktere prägen und die Linie ausbauen wollte. Ihren Namen erhielten sie abgeleitet von ihrem typischen Verhalten, z.B. beim Hochheben die Gliedmaßen entspannt zu lassen. Dieses Verhalten erinnerte Ann an eine Stoffpuppe... amerikanisch RAG DOLL. Die Bezeichnung für die wundervolle Rasse und die Geburtsstunde der Ragdoll.

Gewicht

Das Gewicht einer Ragdoll-Katze liegt zwischen 4,5 - 6,5 kg. Bei einem Kater hingegen kann es zwischen 6,5 und 9,5 kg liegen.

Empfehlung

Wir können Ihnen diese Tiere nur ans Herz legen, da Sie Ihr Leben um so viele Dinge verschönern werden.

Sie haben Interesse?

Dann nehmen Sie direkt Kontakt mit uns auf und vereinbaren Sie einen Termin in unserer wunderschönen, ländlichen Lage.

Aktuelle Neuigkeiten

Hier finden Sie immer aktuelle Informationen zu unseren letzten Würfen.

ByTanja Schwamb 15 Okt,2018

Verliebt?

Hallo liebe Ragdollfreunde und Ragdoll-Interessenten, auch Sie möchten unsere bezaubernden Samtpfoten kennenlernen. Sie planen künft

ByTanja Schwamb 20 Apr,2018

clicken, informieren & verlieben

Für alle die mehr über Ragdolls wissen möchten empfehle ich dieses Video :-) https://youtu.be/IDgP9BJSd2A Viel Spaß beim Schauen